Possession of Drug Paraphernalia

Class C Misdemeanor – Possession of Drug Paraphernalia

According to Texas Law, a person commits the offense of Possession of Drug Paraphernalia if the person knowingly or intentionally uses or possesses with intent to used drug paraphernalia to plant, propagate, cultivate, grow, harvest, manufacture, compound, convert, produce, process, prepare, test, analyze, pack, repack, store, contain or conceal a controlled substance in violation of this chapter or to inject, ingest, inhale, or otherwise introduce into the human body a controlled substance. 

A violation under this classification is punishable by fine only.

Class A Misdemeanor – Possession of Drug Paraphernalia

According to Texas Law, a person commits the offense of Possession of Drug Paraphernalia if the person knowingly or intentionally delivers, possesses with intent to deliver, or manufactures with intent to deliver drug paraphernalia knowing that the person who receives or who is intended to receive the drug paraphernalia intends that it be used in accordance to the uses found in the Class C Misdemeanor definition.

A violation under this classification is punishable by up to a year in Jail and/or up to a $4000 fine.

State Jail Felony – Possession of Drug Paraphernalia

According to Texas Law, a person commits the offense of Possession of Drug Paraphernalia if that person commits the Class A Misdemeanor classification of this offense and is 18 years of age or older, and the person who receives or who is intended to receive the drug paraphernalia is younger than 18 years of age and at least three years younger than the actor.

A violation under this classification is punishable by no less than 180 days and no more than 2 years in State Jail and a fine not to exceed $10,000.

If you have been charged with or are under investigation for Possession of Drug Paraphernalia, do not take this charge lightly. It is very important that you contact an experienced Attorney immediately.